Baseball On My Brain


It’s World Series time! (Oh no…)
October 22, 2008, 4:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

We’re seconds away from the first pitch of the 2008 World Series, which is arguably the most exciting time of the baseball season.

Some have dismissed this World Series as boring, unwatchable, even dismissable. I beg to differ – at least I’m willing to give the Series a chance to prove itself. Even though each team is a few thousand miles away and I’m not a real fan of either one, I can’t just write this Series off without seeing it.

My goal is to keep some running notes on the game and post them as it goes on, in hopes of showing those who didn’t think this would be interesting why it indeed is.

Nice homerun by Utley – even though I’d be rooting for the Rays if you asked me.

I do wonder what the cownose rays out in rightfield think about this whole World Series thing…you’d think they have to notice an increase in noise. I didn’t see them pressing up against the glass to watch the game, but I do wonder if they have any awareness of what’s going on around them.

With the commerical break, I wanted to address the (Oh no…) part of the title…this is also the official recognition that the 2008 season is almost over in my book. It may be in 4 games, it may be in 7, but we do know it will be before the end of the month. Then it’s the off-season, officially my least favorite time of the year.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

