Baseball On My Brain


A good book worth reading
September 9, 2008, 10:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

As you might know, I read a lot of baseball books, and I review them at BaseballBookReview.com. I recently read Matt Dahlgren’s Rumor In Town, which is an attempt by Dahlgren to clear the name of his grandfather Babe Dahlgren, who was accused of being a marijuana user during his career.

I recently had the chance to speak with Matt; you can listen to the interview here.

Rumor In Town is a really solid book that I’m glad I took the time to read, and I think most baseball fans would really enjoy it. If you only know Babe Dahlgren as the guy who replaced Lou Gehrig, you know far too little about him, and Rumor In Town is a great way to learn more about his remarkable story.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

