Baseball On My Brain


Can I just say…
April 23, 2008, 6:39 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

…that I hate umpires with slow strike calls?

I’m watching Brian Runge call the Mariners-Orioles game right now, and I’m not going to get into his ball/strike calling ability, but he is painfully slow to make the call. When I play and when I watch, I just wish they’d call the strike quickly. Rip the bandage off, make the call, and let’s get on with it. Don’t give me any of this pregnant pause garbage.

That’s all for now.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

